Exploring, Questing, and Other Mindlessly Fun Stuff

Ah, a week already since my last post. I’d meant to post before this, but, well…you know how it can get when you’re sucked into dailies, achievements, and questing. 😀 So, lets look at a rundown of my week’s highlights.

Caru:

  • Explore Northrend got finished off.
  • Got to about 3/4 of the way through revered with Sons of Hodir.
  • Got to revered with Ebon Blade, and got the abyssal bag pattern. 32 slot soulshard bag is on nomnomnom.
  • Currently championing for Gnomeregan, and a valiant for Darnassus out at the Argent Tournament Grounds.
  • Finished wading through the quests in Grizzly Hills and Sholazar Basin towards the Northrend Loremaster achievement and cloak pattern. That makes three done, and the rest to go still. *sigh*
  • Bought dual-spec capability. Yes, on a pure dps class. Questing destruction bugs me THAT much.

Aylanni:

  • Dinged 76. Finally.
  • Got the Ampitheater quests done, and a nummy new healy staff.

Zannah:

  • Dinged 72. Its not much, but I discovered ret can be fun after all.

I’m actually having a lot of fun with Caru and the quest to get Northrend Loremaster. Hell, being honest, I’m having a lot of fun with Caru period. I’ve had days where I have to force myself to log onto any other character. We’re talking to the point I was tempted to just go buy a gem for her new shoulders when I KNEW I had what was needed on my jewelcrafter. But then again, the game is all about fun…or should be…so I guess it’s all good, eh? 😀

~ by Branwyn on 2009/06/09.

Leave a Reply

 
